Chapter 42: What Were These Pics For Again?

If there is one thing I should learn to do, it would be not to go on a hiatus with 75 screenshots left in the folder.  Guess we will call this the “What the hell were they doing?” chapter.

I am not sure how many more chapter there will be, but I have decided that the person who would have been chosen for heir/heiress will be the spouse in a new Wishacy at some point in the future or will become the new person in a new WYD.

It has been exactly one month since the last update, I have (if you didn’t know from my main blog) updated to patch 1.42 this past month and the game mods have all been updated.  I also have Seasons now, which will show up in the very next update.

Now to figure out what the heck was going on.  Loading save now for names and traits.

Screenshot

Well, we know they got a new house, so here is the pic of it along with the Murdering Meteor.

Screenshot-6

Tristan and Dragonfly have an epic battle before school.  Apparently, Tristan is a sore loser.

Screenshot-8

I can’t even remember this one’s name.  *game loaded*  Drake shuns clothing.

Screenshot-9

Lazarus spends his time playing either chess or computer games.

Screenshot-12

So does Duncan it seems.

Screenshot-13

For some strange reason, I have a pic of them going to school.  Lucky you.

Screenshot-15

I checked through the last update I posted, and saw that Rosalyn did not have a makeover pic shown.  She is a Daredevil, family oriented and Athletic.

Screenshot-16

Almond was seen out and about still upset about the passing of Zorba.

Screenshot-18

Kit-Kat was out singing for tips and fixed him right up during one of her breaks.

Screenshot-24

I really have no clue why I have a pic of Marshmallow, the daughter of Bay Breeze.

Screenshot-26

I totally forgot that she was pregnant too.  All the ghosts come out all the time.  Her and Mudslide chat about ghosts and babies when they see each other.

Screenshot-28

Even when her LTW is done, all she wants to do is write.  Her life is now basically a cakewalk.

Screenshot-32

Drake is always wishing to drink Plasma Juice.

Tristan:  I sure hope you are leaving some for the rest of us.

Screenshot-33

Kit-Kat had either wished to fix the computer or upgrade it.

Screenshot-36

I ended up having to make a room of just bunk beds for the ghosts.

Now that I have blueprint mode,  I might make them a new house.  I haven’t decided yet.

Screenshot-37

Laundry gnome is intently waiting for the kid to die of starvation.  Tristan is doing laundry?  Is it the end of the world?

Drake is still shunning clothing.
Duncan has forgotten that he has two arms and two legs.  All four can be used in various ways to aid him in eating.
KK looks like she can pop at any time.

Screenshot-39

Oookay.  I guess my subconscious remembered.
Dragonfly:  I get the feeling something is happening.
Drake:  OMG OMG!  I have a premonition of a labor onset.
Roz:  What Drake said!
Laundry Gnome:  Will that kid just die already?
Duncan:  If you don’t feed me, I’ll eat the baby!

Okay, it really looks more like he his eyeyballing Dragonfly’s boob.
Duncan:  Got milk??

*is now grossed out*

Screenshot-41

I’m not sure what kind of baby she wished for.  Hopefully it was a girl.  Thistle was brought home.  She is friendly and loves the outdoors.  Gigantor behind KK is about to pop out a kid too.

Screenshot-44

KK would get back to singing, except the proprietor guy wouldn’t let her audition without signing an autograph first.

Screenshot-47

The proprietor apparently liked what he saw.  A quick peek, she is set for Saturday night and it is Saturday morning.

Screenshot-52

It has gotten to the point that I sort of wish no one showed up while she was singing.  I have to keep an eye out for dying people it seems.  Let’s hope this time goes nicely.

In case you were wondering, KK is only level 6 in singing.  I think it’s a combo of too many kids and the fact that she sucks.

Screenshot-54

KK this is supposed to be a birthday party.  What are you doing?

KK:  Taking advantage of tippers of course!

Screenshot-56

Drake:  This is highly inappropriate, Mother!
Duncan:  I have to say that I agree with the big oaf, Mom.
KK:  I’ll be done in second, geez.

Screenshot-53

I was checking the Thistle status since she was in the yellow and caught Boo and Mudslide playing Tongue the Tonsil.

Screenshot-57

Lazarus:  Will she ever stop singing so we can blow out our candles?
Roz:  Who cares, just blow ‘em anyway.
Dragonfly:  Wooooo!

Screenshot-58

Just so you know,  KK was front and center making the most noise for these two.

Screenshot-59

Are you kidding me?  KK strikes again.

Screenshot-61

Tristan got there at the end.  Lazarus was almost ready to grab his cake and apparently Almond got dumped recently.  Roz is at the buffet thingy.

Screenshot-62

If you were wondering where everyone else was, they were saying bye to the dead lady.

Screenshot-63

KK set up to capitalize on the unfortunate circumstances.

Screenshot-64

Meanwhile, a win-win situation cropped up.  Tristan wanted to teach DF to drive and she wanted to learn.

Screenshot-67

The next day, KK was playing for tips when she stopped for no apparent reason.

Screenshot-70

Aha, for her adult birthday!

Screenshot-73  Screenshot-74

Rosalyn and Lazarus.  I actually think  Rosalyn creeps me out.  Lazarus is sorta boring looking to me.  Drake is probably going to be the chosen heir unless Thistle or Duncan can impress me.

Lazarus is Neat, Family-Oriented, Friendly and Artistic.  He’s basically a perfect heir, but I’m not sure.
Rosalyn is Family-oriented, Eccentric, Athletic and a Daredevil.

Ooh, I did good!  I turned 75 pics into 36 for a record breaking short chapter.  I did open the game and I might get some playtime in.

15 thoughts on “Chapter 42: What Were These Pics For Again?

  1. The chapter still turned out good. I was wondering if you you could save them together as a household and since they are a mix of vampires and humans to put in the new town that my Marmalades are moving to.

    1. I sure can. Yeah, it didn’t turn out bad. I built them a new house last night too. Using blueprints. Do you want them saved with their house or just as a family?

    2. Sorry, Raina! I have been super busy with a Challenge family, but that is all done. I am hoping (fingers crossed) to get in their save today. I will post them up if you still want them! I will remove all CC firsthand.

      1. It’s alright as my simming computer broke and my new one isn’t here yet, but should be here tomorrow. So yes I still want them.

      2. Oh no. I had no clue. Glad you were able to get a replacement. I am adding CC to my game, so I should definitely have them before you are up and running again.

Leave a comment