Chapter 2.1

Last time, the last kids aged up, some moved out and I can’t remember what else.  I started a WYD challenge (shameless plug) so, my memory has been wiped clean.

Screenshot-385

I do recall that Haley is our new heiress.  This also marks the first chapter of Generation 2 and the first one in Bridgeport.

Screenshot

Drizzle stared out the window while I waited for some wishes.   He starts us off.  He is enrolling in Arts School, getting a part time job in music, and taking a guitar class to kill his three wishes at one time.  Already done is buying the ping pong table.  It was replaced by “Play ping pong with someone.”  We will wait that one out for him to find a female friend to invite to play.

Screenshot-2

Dom wants to make three wishes full of potions and learn a new recipe.  She had some unread ones just waiting and I can’t remember what she chose.  She will now be tied to the potion table.

Screenshot-3

Insane Owen is pretty random.  Learn Gardening, buy a lettuce and get a part-time job.  I guess he can get a job and sign up for class at the science building.  He wants to play ping pong too.  If worse comes to worse, he can play with Drizzle later on.

Screenshot-4

Haze is a mirror of Drizzle.  Learn Guitar and take a class.  Get a part-time job.  He also wants to learn the street art skill.  Ooh..fun!  He now has a shiny new street art kit in his backpack.

Screenshot-5

Haley?  Aren’t you supposed to be procuring wishes?
Haley:  Yep.  Come back later.

Screenshot-6

Haley:  Oh I know.  I wish to get rid of yellow.  Blech!
That’s not a real wish.
Haley:  I want the yellow gone!

Screenshot-7

Fine, but only if you find something else to do.
Haley:  Geez.  I want to learn to paint, learn street art, clean the dishes, discover a potion, make a stink juice potion and a liquid horror potion.
Really?  Anything else?  I flight to the moon?  Maybe a rabbit drawn carriage?
Haley:  Well, the potions and the job are locked in.
Job?  You didn’t mention a job.
Haley:  I did now.
Fine.  You’re mom is at the potion table now, so we will work on the job and painting class.  Street art kit is in the backpack.
Haley:  Can I have a makeover too?  I have to attract the right sort of people, you know.
Excuse me?
Haley:  Nevermind.  Geez.

Screenshot-8

What’s up, Drizz?
Drizzle:  The world, in all its vastness, is as hollow as my soul.
Yeah.  Why don’t you play that shiny new guitar I got you.
Drizzle:  I suppose I can feel empty later.   Oh and I have a level 3 in guitar from the xylo.  My class didn’t get rid of my learn guitar skill wish.
We will get rid of it if it doesn’t go away after actually learning some of the guitar.

Screenshot-9

See?  Wish done.
Drizz:  My music is empty.  I must consider this later.
Yeah.  Have fun with that.

Screenshot-11

Well, now that you want to jam with another sim, Dan Dan Hong has stepped up.  Have fun while I see your siblings.

Screenshot-14

Haze got the, “Meet a celebrity” taken care of by asking the Striker guy for an autograph.

Screenshot-15

Mascot utilizing the pool

Screenshot-16

Haley wanted to make street art too.

Screenshot-19

Meet a vampire.  Done.

Screenshot-21

It was Haze’s turn to want to jam with someone.  He joined Drizzle and the tourist.

Screenshot-24

Meet a vampire done.  Beau Merrick has a taste for young girls apparently.

Screenshot-28

Owen wanted to meet a Celeb.

Screenshot-29

Morrigan Hemlock likes her toys young too.

Screenshot-31

You’re doing laundry?
Haley:  Duh!  This place is gross.

I love you!

Screenshot-32

Screenshot-33

What has gotten into you?
Dom:  Can’t let the girl be a better heiress now, can I?

Whatever, just keep it up.

Screenshot-34

It’s nice to see her painting something other than walls.

Screenshot-35

All the food goes bad within an hour of it being made.  Drizzle makes due with juice 99% of the time.

Screenshot-37

When actual food is made, they swarm like locusts.

Screenshot-41

Makeover.  The house is slowly (very slowly) taking on spiceberry.

Screenshot-45

Haze has a crush on Peter Wolff (one of Morgana and Thornton’s kids).  He autonomously picked Peter to lose his ping pong wish with.  At one point, there is an undocumented prom and these two became romantic.

Screenshot-48

Whatcha doin?
Haley:  Sending a text to Drizzle.
But he’s just in the other room…
Haley:  So?

Screenshot-49

Drizzle:  That is so creepy!
Haze:  Well, there’s no food!  It keeps getting icky!

Screenshot-51

Screenshot-54

Guess who learned how to make a stink juice potion…

Screenshot-57

Then planted two more after the first?

Screenshot-58

Owen finally gardens.

Screenshot-59

Dom:  Catch ya later, losers!

Free vacation.  She has earned it.

Screenshot-61

Skip school and tag three walls.  Done.

Screenshot-62

Screenshot-63

Screenshot-64

Zombies showed up and destroyed Snow’s old garden, now Owen’s.

Screenshot-65

Haley enters and wins the hot dog contest by default.  The NPC resets halfway through.

Screenshot-67

Screenshot-68

Haley had learned to drive earlier that week.  Here is the view from the car going over the bridge home from school.  One from each direction.  The haze reminds me a lot of LA.

Screenshot-69

This place is so gross.   Haley agreed, but she only took out the trash.

Screenshot-71

Haze and his ground murals live on.

Screenshot-73

In three’s.

Screenshot-77

He even found time to go inside the bar and tag the wall.

Screenshot-81

Haley:  Pool Party.  My House!

Screenshot-83

I, again, could not invite everyone in.  I’m going to have to do parties off the home lot from now on.

Screenshot-84

It was so confused that I didn’t not even notice that Dom was home.  Hide!

Screenshot-85

Haley:  Oh shit!
Dom:  $&$&)#

Haley got yelled at, but nothing showed up in her moodlet panel.  Drizzle got in trouble for trashing the house, Owen got in trouble for skipping work.

Screenshot-86

And Haze is trying to have a good hunger protest, but he had to wait for Dom to travel ACROSS the world to yell at him.

Screenshot-88

Then she gets there and forgets what she’s doing.

Screenshot-89

Daddy Snow passed out and the protest is deemed a failure.
Dom: My work here is done.

Screenshot-91

Screenshot-92

Dom: Okay, you’re off the hook even though no one knows if you are in trouble or not.

Screenshot-93

Haley:  Thanks, Mom!

Screenshot-96

Emily! (Muffin and Eliseo Hart’s daughter)

Screenshot-97

Pranking the school…fail.

Screenshot-99

Haley got yelled at, but then wished to clean the house.  She got let off the hook again.

Screenshot-102

Then it was time to place some traps.  Five of them.

Screenshot-103

Molly!

Screenshot-104

Prank the school fail #2.

Screenshot-106

Random wish to workout.

Screenshot-108

Drizzle had to show up for an award ceremony.  I didn’t notice it until 1am, so no one else showed up.

Screenshot-116

Drizzle:  Yeah, I’m out of here.
Haley:  Yay!  One less person to clean up after!

Screenshot-118

Beau Merrick randomly showed up with his new daughter Karyn.

Screenshot-123

Haley:  Hey Owen, everyone else is asleep, how a bout a Trivia Challenge?

Screenshot-124

Owen:  Why are you bugging me, dumbass?

Screenshot-125

Haley:  Screw you, jerkface!

Screenshot-126

Haley:  I hate you and your insanity!

Screenshot-128

Owen:  I hate you too.  I hate this house and I hate this legacy!

Screenshot-129

Haley:  You might want to look into some sort of chemical mood stabilizer.

Screenshot-130

Haley:  You are snubbed!

Screenshot-131

I have no words.

Screenshot-132

Owen:  So, you catch the ga…
Haley:  Snubbed.  Don’t talk to me.

Screenshot-133

Owen:  I just want to ask…
Haley:  Talk to the hand.

Screenshot-134

Owen:  You cow!

Screenshot-135

Screenshot-136

Screenshot-137

Screenshot-138

Screenshot-140

I can only assume that her random wants to workout were for this very reason.

Screenshot-141

Dom:  Time out for fighting in public!
Haley:  But I was in my room?
Dom:  I don’t care!

Screenshot-142

Owen:  This blows.
Dom:  I haven’t had this much fun in decades.

Screenshot-143

Haley broke timeout to go shower.  Owen broke time out to watch her get in trouble.  One is now not allowed to watch tv the other lost the trampoline.

Screenshot-147

Dom was ranting about something.  It wasn’t until now that I realized it was about death.
Haley *plays foosball*

Screenshot-151

Haley:  No mommy!  Don’t leave like this!

Screenshot-152

Haze and Haley:  Wahhh!!!

Owen sleeps through it.

Screenshot-155

Grim:  Dominique Lavender, you should be ashamed of yourself.  I heard what you said about me and I don’t like it.

Screenshot-156

This is your one warning.  Beware if you try it again!

Screenshot-158

Grim:  I only let you live because you’re awesome!

Screenshot-161

Dom:  Thanks, Grim.  See you in a little while.

7 thoughts on “Chapter 2.1

  1. Drizzle is Morrissey! I will buy all his CDs of songs about the empty hollowness that is life.
    The haze does make Bridgeport look like L.A.
    Haley and Owen’s fight was epic. My kids are all such goody two shoes, wishing to read books and crap. I’m jealous, I want more drama, lol.
    It was nice of Grim to let Dom go!

    1. Lmao! I didn’t even think of that. I now can’t get Girlfriend in a Coma out of my head. I always have drama. I want endless woohoo! Mine hardly ever do that. I think Owen’s insanity is a major issue in that house. They are all always fighting.
      Books? My family would like to know what those weird things are.
      Considering she spends 90% of her free time ranting about death, I’m surprised I haven’t seen Grim sooner. I am glad she didn’t go out like that, however a green ghost would have been so cool.

    1. Mine don’t usually go that extreme either, but he pushed her buttons bad. She wanted to fight him and win it. Luckily she got both because I really didn’t need more trouble from Dom.

  2. So she ranted until she died? Lol
    What the hell is wrong with Peter Wolfe’s spine? Freaky!
    Emily is cute!
    I need a chemical mood stabilizer too lol.
    Owen broke time out to watch Hayley get in trouble lol That’s too funny.

Leave a comment